Call Today!   (303) 872-6985

Plan flying representing visa waiver program for tourist and business travel for Shaftel Law
The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) allows citizens of participating countries to travel to the United States without a visa for stays of 90 days or less, when they meet all requirements. Travelers must be eligible to use the VWP and have a valid Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) approval prior to travel. To apply for and obtain a ESTA approval, click here.  ESTA

The scope of visa waiver status is the same as the scope of B status, which is valid for tourists and business visitors. Click here to review the scope of business visitor status B-1 . Entrants on the VWP are deemed to have WT (waiver tourist) and/or WB (waiver business) status.

The 37 countries that participate in the Visa Waiver Program are:

  • Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom

More in More Services